Haifeng Gao recognized with NSF CAREER Award

Haifeng Gao, assistant professor in the department of chemistry and biochemistry, was honored with an NSF Early Career Development Award (CAREER) for his proposal entitled "Chain-growth Polymerization of AB2 Monomer to Produce Hyperbranched Polymers". 

Prashant Kamat becomes editor-in-chief of ACS Energy Letters

Prashant Kamat, the Rev. John A. Zahm Professor of Science in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Radiation Laboratory at the University of Notre Dame, will serve as the inaugural editor-in-chief of ACS Energy Letters, a new peer-reviewed journal...

Schultz joining Features Panel of Analytical Chemistry

Zachary Schultz, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, has accepted an invitation to join the Features Panel of the journal Analytical Chemistry. This appointment is for a three-year term beginning in 2016.

Patrick Fay and Sharon Hu named 2016 IEEE Fellows

Patrick Fay and Xiaobo Sharon Hu, faculty in the College of Engineering at Notre Dame, have been named fellows of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). The grade of fellow is the highest grade of membership conferred by...

Joel Boerckel Win Indiana CTSI Awards

Notre Dame faculty from Psychology and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering have been awarded grants from the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CTSI).