Patrick Fay and Sharon Hu named 2016 IEEE Fellows

Patrick Fay and Xiaobo Sharon Hu, faculty in the College of Engineering at Notre Dame, have been named fellows of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). The grade of fellow is the highest grade of membership conferred by...

Joel Boerckel Win Indiana CTSI Awards

Notre Dame faculty from Psychology and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering have been awarded grants from the Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CTSI).

Porod Named Editor-in-Chief for ENANO

Wolfgang Porod has been named the founding editor-in-chief of the new Open Access IEEE Nanotechnology Express (ENANO), a publication of the IEEE Nanotechnology Council.

Researchers use nanotechnology to fight breast cancer

Professors Ryan K. Roeder and Tracy Vargo-Gogola are combining their expertise in biomedical engineering and cancer biology, respectively, through the Harper Cancer Research Institute, a partnership between Notre Dame and the Indiana University School of Medicine-South Bend, to improve the...